Skate-aid 8, Punk Rock Charity All Dayer Gig with Culture Shock!

£19.50

Date/Time : Sat 18th June. Garden/bar open from 12pm.  First music from 1.30pm in the Voodoo Lounge.  2nd main music session is probably from 6pm.  Acoustic session late afternoon upstairs.
Venue : Mama Lizs Voodoo Lounge
Address : 9A North St, Stamford, Lincs

Tickets required for Voodoo Lounge entry (the noisy stuff) – upstairs including acoustic session free entry. Children more than welcome upstairs … for Voodoo Lounge sessions teenagers are welcome with a responsible adult.

In stock

Description

The Scary Clown Presents…

SKATE-AID 8

Charity Punk Rock All Dayer @ Mama Lizs

The Scary Clown Presents annual all dayer is back! Raising funds for Skate-aid and having a raucous time whilst doing it. Expect bands from across the UK, including acoustic acts and some of the best underground DIY bands both new and old. One-off craft beer, vegan BBQ and wall to wall good times x  We’ve got an amazing line-up to share – including a brand new headliner for us – but a band we are so happy to be able to bring to Stamford.

SAVE THE DATE:  18th June 2022 and get tickets now!

LINE UP

Culture Shock https://cultureshockuk.bandcamp.com/
Spoilers http://spoilers.bigcartel.com/
Mark Murphy and the Meds https://www.facebook.com/markmurphyandthemeds/
Bob Nanna https://www.facebook.com/Bobnanna
Carol Hodge https://www.facebook.com/carolxhodge
Andrew Paley https://www.facebook.com/andrewpaley
Sid – https://www.facebook.com/sidswastedagain
Contract Killer – https://contractkiller.bandcamp.com/releases
Shackleford https://www.facebook.com/helloshackleford
The Deadites https://thedeaditesuk.bandcamp.com/album/the-deadites
Kicked in the Teeth https://www.facebook.com/kickedintheteethband
Scene Killers https://www.facebook.com/scenekillers
Project Mork https://www.facebook.com/projectmork
Das Kapitans https://www.facebook.com/daskapitans

RUNNING TIMES

1st draft running order subject to change:

Food in beer garden & special charity craft beer from 1pm ish in the lower beer garden.  Through till 6pm.

Voodoo Lounge 1st Session
==========================
1.30 Das Kapitans
2.10 Project Mork
2.50 Sid
3.30 Scene Killers
Acoustic Session and BBQ Ground floor and outside
=======================================
4.10 Carol Hodge
Voodoo Lounge 2nd Session (doors 5:45pm)
==========================
6.00 The Deadites
6.45 Contract Killer
7.30 Shackleford
8.15 Kicked in the Teeth
9.00 Mark Murphy and the Meds
9.45 Spoilers
10.30 Culture Shock
Subject to change as bands demand to go on earlier to get drunk, book weddings, split up and/or forget they’re playing.

You may also like…

  • BCBC and WOnk 2022

    Bad Cop Bad Cop & Wonk Unit Gig, Stamford 16 Nov 2022

    £15.00
    Add to cart